Autor: Administrator (marek.psenicka@centrum.cz), Téma: News BMX, Source: www.ababmx.com, bmxr.it
Vydáno dne 09. 11. 2010 (2816 přečtení)

AA Pro National Points

In the AA Pro Class it is a battle between Sam Whilloughby (Redline) and Maris Srombergs (Free Agent) for the coveted #1 ABA Pro Title currently held by Randy Stumpfhauser (GHP). Earlier this year Randy announced he would be retiring at years end and is currently sitting 8th in the standings. Maris is looking to capture his first ABA Pro title and fourth title this year after winning the World Championships, the Supercross, and NBL Elite Title. Adding an ABA title will go with the four he has earned this year and go nicely with his Olympic Gold Medal. Willoughby is a past Junior World Champion as well as Supercross Champion. These two are no strangers to one another and have had many epic battles; the ABA Grands will be another race for the history books.

Girl Pro National Points

In the girl pro class there are a handful of riders in contention for the #1 plate. Defending champion and two time #1 girl pro Dominique Daniels (Grand Canyon University) and the 2006 and 2007 #1 girl pro, Alise Post (Redline) are currently sitting atop the standings and seeking that third #1 girl pro title. Neither of these riders are strangers to the podium. Last year Caroline Buchanan (Australia) walked away with the win at Grands as Dom took the title. This year Caroline can play the spoiler role again; however, Brooke Crain, Taylor Wolcott, and Ashley Verhagen are all in position to capture their first #1 girl pro title. 5 riders are in contention and the racing should be exciting!

Pro Cruiser National Points

Not since Randy Stumpfhauser (GHP) won 5 consecutive pro cruiser titles has any rider dominated this class like Danny Caluag (Intense). With three consecutive pro cruiser titles, Caluag is in contention to win his fourth. Current points leader Joey Bradford (GT) and Barry Nobles (Clayborn) are both in position to win their first pro title and stop the run of Caluag.

Vet Pro National Points

The Vet Pro title has become a class of streaks. 1993 and 1994 saw Hall of Famer Harry Leary capture the titles. 1995 through 2001 saw Hall of Famer Eric Rupe (GT) capture six vet pro titles. 2002 through 2007 saw Jason Carnes (Redline) capture six straight vet pro titles. 2008 and 2009 have seen Kenth Fallen (Supercross) capture the titles. Currently two riders are poised to capture the #1 vet pro and dethrone the reigning champ. Kenth Fallen still resides at #1 but Chad Street and John Purse are both one good weekend away from capturing the title. If Purse were to capture the title he would be the first rider in ABA history to have captured the #1 AA Pro title and the Vet Pro title. Will history be made? These veterans are crafty and fast and sure to excite the crowd

The final race will be held 25.-28. November 2010 in Tulsa (Oklahoma/USA)